NEW EXPLORATION TOOLS – UBIQUITY – OPTICS – TOPOGRAPHICAL PERCEPTION
 IMMERSIVE PERCEPTIONS 

A journey in space and time!

An author dreams and designs a place that condenses a thousand others. The place, a theatre called The Ammonite, is haunted by all the plays that have – or have not – been acted out there by actors/characters who are in constant metamorphosis. A scenographic engineer and lover of butterflies dreams up and designs for the French CEA – that is doing research in the sector of immersion and topographical perception – a magical machine. The machine is called Sircé[1] and is an “image room” that makes it possible to travel in all the real and imaginary universes. The Ammonite/Sircé project is the result of the combination of two machines for travelling in space and time.

We invite you to choose, by selecting from the 12 scenes that comprise the work, the scenes that will be acted out by the actors before your eyes under the flickering glow of torchlight.

In the beginning, an encounter: Frédéric Ravatin was for 10 years responsible for piloting the digital reconstitution of the Grotte Chauvet. It so happens that La Grotte des rêves perdus[2] comprised, for Dorothée Zumstein, one of the main underground sources of inspiration for Ammonite.

1 — Smart Immersive Room for Circumvision Experiment.
2The film by Werner Herzog on the Grotte Chauvet, released in 2010

 PERFORMANCES  (duration 40 minutes)
Thursday 13 — Friday 14 — Saturday 15 / 10:00 am / 12:15 pm / 2:15 pm
Meeting point at Reception — Hall de Minatec
On reservation at the Hexagone Scène Nationale Arts Sciences at 04 76 90 00 45 or at the reception desk within the limits of the available places. Access to the performance site for persons over 18 years of age only.

Artists
Dorothée Zumstein, écrivaine de théâtre — Frédéric Ravatin, chercheur de papillons, scénographe, artiste — Sarah Vermande, comédienne — Martin Selze, comédien

Associated laboratory
Tiana Delhome, Philippe Caillol – CEA TECH (CEA-Grenoble)

Partners
CEA — Atelier Arts Sciences — MPM — ABCD — ALLA PRIMA — MAQ2 — CREATIME — La Fabrique des Quatre Vents 

J'aime je partage !

UBIQUITÉ — OPTIQUE ET PERCEPTION DU RELIEF — NOUVELLES REPRÉSENTATIONS IMMERSIVES 

Un voyage dans l’espace et le temps !

Une auteure rêve et conçoit un lieu qui en concentre mille autres. Ce lieu, un théâtre qui a pour nom l’Ammonite,  est hanté par toutes les pièces qui s’y sont, ou pas jouées et par des acteurs/personnages en constante métamorphose. Un ingénieur scénographe amoureux des papillons rêve et conçoit pour le CEA — qui mène des recherches dans les domaines de l’immersion et de la vision en relief — une machine magique : cette machine, qui a pour nom Sircé1 est une « salle aux images » qui permet de voyager dans des univers réels et imaginaires. Le projet Ammonite Sircé est issu de la conjonction de ces deux machines à voyager dans l’espace et dans le temps : celle du théâtre et celle des ingénieurs.
Nous vous invitons à choisir en piochant parmi les 12 scènes qui constituent l’œuvre celles que les comédiens feront vivre sous vos yeux à la lueur vacillante de la torche. 

À l’origine, une rencontre : Frédéric Ravatin a piloté dix ans durant la reconstitution numérique de la Grotte Chauvet. Or il se trouve que La Grotte des rêves perdus 2 a constitué, pour Dorothée Zumstein l’une des principales sources d’inspiration souterraines d’Ammonite. 

1 — Smart Immersive Room for Circumvision Experiment.
2 — Le film de Werner Herzog sur la grotte Chauvet, sorti en 2010.

 PERFORMANCES  (durée 40 min avec échanges)
JE 13 — VE 14 — SA 15 FÉV  / 10h / 12h15 / 14h15
Rendez-vous à l’accueil — Hall de Minatec
Sur réservation auprès de l’Hexagone Scène Nationale Arts Sciences au 04 76 90 00 45 ou sur place à l’accueil dans la limite des places disponibles. Accès au lieu de la performance autorisée aux personnes de plus de 18 ans uniquement

Artistes
Dorothée Zumstein, écrivaine de théâtre — Frédéric Ravatin, chercheur de papillons, scénographe, artiste — Sarah Vermande, comédienne — Martin Selze, comédien

Laboratoire associé
Tiana Delhome, Philippe Caillol – CEA TECH (CEA-Grenoble)

Partenaires
CEA — Atelier Arts Sciences — MPM — ABCD — ALLA PRIMA — MAQ2 — CREATIME — La Fabrique des Quatre Vents 

J'aime je partage !