ENERGY AUTONOMY — RENEWABLE ENERGY — MOBILITY 

The company KompleX KapharnaüM attempts through its projects to transform public space into a scenic space and experiments with different ways of occupying this space. It provokes encounters, blurs borders and re-routes special areas. Migration – Sunshine Architecture is an architectural kit that is deployed in the town or city, reaching out to meet its inhabitants and welcoming different artistic forms into its midst. The structure is equipped with printed photovoltaic surfaces and flexible batteries, making it possible to capture and store energy so that it can be used to serve the activities that the structure houses. Once charged, the battery panels can be moved and used for different activities. The installation explores the idea of energy autonomy but also questions the apparent easy access to energy by offering choices to the spectator: to supply power to a sound system, light up a ball or make a coffee, etc.

The PRESTIGE* residency enabled the company to focus specifically on two materials under development within the scope of this European project: flexible organic batteries and photovoltaic surfaces.

Artist
Stéphane Bonnard, joint artistic director of Komplex KapharnaüM 

Research fellows
Antoine Latour, CEA-Liten, Laboratoire Composants et Surfaces Fonctionnalisées — Thibault Gutel, Jérémie Salomon, ingénieur chercheur CEA-Liten / Laboratoire des Composants pour Batterie — Mari Ylikunnari, chercheure VTT Finlande

In residency at the Atelier Arts Sciences.

 + FORUM 
 rediscover Stéphane Bonnard at the conference « Artistic warming! » at the Auditorium Grenoble INP
Thursday 13 February at 05:30 pm

 + READING 
Rediscover Stéphane Bonnard for the reading of his latest play Ici —  Saturday 15 February at 04:00 pm

migration – Une architecture du soleil is supported by the ministry for Culture and Communication DRAC Auvergne Rhône-Alps, the Auvergne-Rhône-Alps Region, Geater Lyon Metropolis and the city of Villeurbanne. 

The European project PRESTIGE* on new printed materials for which the CEA has brought on board the Hexagone Scène Nationale Arts Sciences, has enabled the Atelier Arts Sciences to set in place an arts sciences residency with the company Komplex Kapharnaüm.

* PRESTIGE is a project funded by the European Union Horizon 2020 programme (Grant Agreement 761112) that gathers together 16 partners from 8 European countries. The project focuses on new materials and their possible applications to meet the contemporary challenges of urban life.

J'aime je partage !

AUTONOMIE ÉNERGÉTIQUE — ÉNERGIE RENOUVELABLE — MOBILITÉ 

La compagnie KompleX KapharnaüM tente, au gré de ses projets, de transformer l’espace public en un espace scénique et d’expérimenter les différentes manières de l’occuper. Elle provoque des rencontres, trouble les frontières et détourne les espaces. migration – Une architecture du soleil est un kit architectural qui se déploie dans la ville à la rencontre de ses habitants et accueille différentes formes artistiques en son sein. La structure est équipée de surfaces photovoltaïques imprimées et de batteries souples, ce qui permet alors de capter et de stocker de l’énergie pour la mettre au service des activités que la structure peut abriter. Une fois chargés, les panneaux batterie peuvent être alors déplacés et utilisés pour différentes activités. L’installation explore l’idée d’autonomie énergétique mais questionne aussi l’apparente facilité de l’accès à l’énergie en proposant au spectateur de faire des choix : alimenter une sono, éclairer un bal, faire un café.

La résidence PRESTIGE* a permis à la compagnie de s’emparer de deux matériaux en développement dans le cadre de ce projet européen : des batteries et des surfaces imprimées photovoltaïques souples et organiques.

Artistes
Stéphane Bonnard, co-directeur artistique de Komplex KapharnaüM 

Chercheurs associés
Antoine Latour, CEA-Liten, Laboratoire Composants et Surfaces Fonctionnalisées — Thibault Gutel, Jérémie Salomon, ingénieur chercheur CEA Liten / Laboratoire des Composants pour Batterie — Mari Ylikunnari, chercheure VTT Finlande

En résidence à l’Atelier Arts Sciences.

 + LE FORUM 
Retrouvez Stéphane Bonnard dans la conférence « Réchauffement artistique ! » à l’Auditorium Grenoble INP
JE 13 FÉV / 17H30 

 + LE SALON 
Retrouvez Stéphane Bonnard pour la lecture de sa dernière pièce Ici —  SA 15 FÉV / 16h

migration – Une architecture du soleil est soutenu par le ministère de la Culture et de la Communication DRAC Auvergne Rhône-Alpes, la Région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, Grand Lyon Métropole et la ville de Villeurbanne. 

Le projet européen PRESTIGE* sur les nouveaux matériaux imprimés, auquel le CEA a associé l’Hexagone Scène Nationale Arts Sciences, a permis à l’Atelier Arts Sciences de mener une résidence arts sciences avec la compagnie KompleX KapharnaüM.

* PRESTIGE est un projet co-financé par le programme Horizon 2020 de l’Union Européenne (Grant Agreement 761112) qui rassemble seize partenaires issus de huit pays européens. Ce projet s’intéresse aux nouveaux matériaux et à leurs applications pour répondre aux enjeux contemporains de la vie urbaine.

J'aime je partage !